How we're run

AURA is led by a team of Directors who make up its organising Council. We meet quarterly to set strategic direction and policy. 

Our Directors are volunteers and come from any of AURA’s member organisations. People volunteering for Council can be appointed at any time of the year, and then stand for election at our Annual General Meeting held in November each year.

Most Council members look after a particular area like marketing or recruitment. We’re always keen to have new people on board with fresh ideas; just contact any of our current members below.

We have paid support from an Events Organiser and an Administrator.

Current Council Directors

Sarah Whiddett (Chair) Bidfood                                                   
Richard Drury        Boots
Carolyn Russell BRE  
Dan Hayes EE 
Felicity Joyce Zurich
Helen James NPower
Louise Sharpe  
Tim Thirlway ( GIMRA Organiser) Collinson Group
Steven Darby Leeds Building Society 
Stuart Bluck Autotrader
Suzanne Lugthart Macmillan Cancer Support
Tim Steere Deputy Chair
Van Valdez RSA Group

Non-Director Council Members:

Barbara Mitchell International Group Organiser  
Red Marketing Communications, Event Organiser email:
Rosemary Slee International Group Organiser
Tom Kerr         (Tel. 07809902511) Membership and Finance    email: